WELCOME
TO HAITIHILFE HEINZ KÜHN e.V.

Haitihilfe Heinz Kuehn e.V. supports children and poor people in Haiti by procuring scholarship sponsorings, organizing and financing projects in the educational sector and further relief efforts. The main goal of our NGO is, to give children in Haiti the possibility of going to school to get an educational basis. With your and our help they have the chance to maybe get out of the great calamity they have been born into one day.

Because: "Seulement l'éducation peut changer notre société."

On the following pages you find news on the actual situation in Haiti, more detailed information about our projects in Port-Salut and the people behind the volunteer project. Furthermore you can download our annual reports (only in German language). We hope, that the information provided answers all of your questions. If not, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us. We would be happy if you were considering giving us and the children in Port-Salut support by donating to our initiative!

NEWS

We are a registrated NGO!

 

Dear friends of the Haitihilfe,

To continue the work of Heinz Kuehn we decided to register "Haitihilfe Heinz Kuehn" as an official NGO.
For you, dear donators, supporters and helpers, doesn't change a thing! We will continue to travel to Haiti to deliver your donations personally, and to improve the situation on ground. Heinz Kuehn will continue standing by our side, as a supporter and consultant.

You can join as a supporting member or even apply for an active membership - We are grateful for every helping hand!

If you have any question we are happy to answer Your questions .

Christian, Shani, Laura, Zoran, Michal, Nik, Gerhard

 

If you're interested in a supporting membership, click here: Become Member. If you're a supporting member and you'd like to apply for active membership, then contact us!
Our constitution | Scale of Charges

Donate now via Paypal

haitiEhrungSmall

students help students.

 

For now almost 10 years the Max-Planck-Middleschool supports us with an annual charity run.
The students look for sponsors who reward them per lap the students run round the school building.
In the past we received annual donations of up to 20.000 Euro! Many thanks from us!
For us this regular support is a massive help; and we guarantee that we’ll bring every penny to where it’s needed.

The latest situation in Haiti

(21st September 2019)

Dear friends of the Haitihilfe,

As you may have heard from the news already, the situation in Haiti is escalating significantly at this very moment. The nationwide protests turn against a government who is incapable of acting, the rampant inflation and the absence of oil and gas deliveries -which caused an acute shortage of fuel. In the last two weeks the security situation in Haiti has worsened rapidly, with roadblocks across the country and violent riots - even if this hadn’t made it to the headlines of international press yet. On Saturday we went to the airport, fully equipped and ready to go, but after a constant and intense conversation with our people on ground we had to make the sad and devastating -yet rational- decision to not make the journey to Haiti. This was the only way to not endanger the lives of ourselves and our local volunteers.

From our team, just Michal and Nik made the trip to the stopover point Miami where they coordinate further steps, in close consideration with our home base. We’re in contact with a trusted courier who will bring important documents to Haiti so our comité will be able -via emergency plan- to make the payouts with our delegation from afar. No kid should suffer from the socio-political circumstances. That’s our priority goal!

It’s truly shattering for all of us that we have to make a step like this, for the first time of the existence of Haitihilfe. We hope for your understanding and for your continuous support. The kids of Haiti need us more than ever.

Your Team of Haitihilfe Heinz Kühn

Team der Haitihilfe am Flughafen

Endow a sponsorship!

Looking for a school enrollment gift for your child, your grandchild or in general a gift for another occasion? You may have noticed already that sometimes giving is more satisfying than receiving. Our own experience shows that children are feeling the same way.

How about endowing your soon to be first grader a school sponsorhip for a child in Haiti as gift for school enrollment? Contraty to another toy that will be ignored a short while after receiving, with this gift your child can help another child and experience at the same time, how lucky we are to have the possibility to go to school.

Learn more: Endow a sponsorship

haitihilfehk06

Year End Recap 2018

 

Dear friends of the Haitihilfe,
Also in 2018 we're looking back to an important year: The plannings of the construction of our new school take shape, not to forget the regular school program. It is YOU who make it possible for over 800 children in Port Salut to visit school!
 A big 'thank you!' from the heart, to all of you! The entire team of Haitihilfe wishes you a tranquil time, a Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and a great start into the New Year!

sdr
dav
sdr
dav
DSC00959

Port-Salut after Hurricane Matthew

 

In October 2016 Hurricane Matthew hit southern Haiti with full force. Port-Salut and our school projects were severly harmed, too. Therefore we decided to visit Haiti again in March 2017, to get the full picture and to coordinate actions for rebuilding.

 

Please find the report from May 2017, where we describe the regular journey in fall 2016 and the situation after the devastating hurricane Matthew.

Watch our documentary

 

 

To get more insights, we suggest that you take a look at our 30-minute documentary film of the trip in 2014:

>>> Click here for the English version

We thank all donators and supporters, amongst others:

Universal Global Networks Deutschland GmbH

en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

WILLKOMMEN
BEI DER HAITIHILFE HEINZ KÜHN e.V.

Die Haitihilfe Heinz Kühn e.V. unterstützt Kinder und arme Menschen in Haiti durch Vermittlung von Schul-Patenschaften sowie diverse Schulprojekte und weitere Hilfsmaßnahmen. Kernziel unseres Vereins ist es, den Kindern in Haiti die Möglichkeit zu geben, eine Schule zu besuchen, um durch Ihre und unsere Hilfe ihrer Not und Armut in dem bitterarmen Karibikstaat vielleicht eines Tages zu entkommen.

Denn: "Seulement l'éducation peut changer notre société."

Auf diesen Seiten berichten wir über die aktuelle Lage in Haiti und stellen unsere Projekte in Port-Salut sowie die Helfer aus Deutschland und die Helfer vor Ort vor. Hierzu haben wir auch Informationsmaterial in Form von Reiseberichten für Sie bereitgestellt. Wir hoffen, all Ihre Fragen beantworten zu können. Falls nicht, zögern Sie nicht, Kontakt zu uns aufzunehmen. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie sich dazu entscheiden, mit einer Spende den Kindern und Armen in Port-Salut zu helfen!

NEWS

Wir sind ein gemeinnütziger Verein!

 

Liebe Freunde der Haitihilfe,

um die Arbeit Heinz Kühns in seinem Sinne fortzufahren, haben wir beschlossen, die „Haithilfe Heinz Kühn“ offiziell als gemeinnützigen Verein registrieren zu lassen.
Für Sie, liebe Spenderinnen und Spender, liebe Unterstützer und Helfer, ändert sich nichts! Weiterhin reisen wir jährlich nach Haiti, um Ihre Spenden persönlich auszuzahlen und die Situation vor Ort zu verbessern. Heinz Kühn steht uns dabei nach wie vor als Berater und Unterstützer zur Seite.

Sie können nun als Fördermitglied beitreten oder sogar als aktives Mitglied bewerben – Wir sind dankbar für jede Hilfe!

Sollten Sie noch Fragen haben, stehen wir gerne für Rückfragen zur Verfügung.

Christian, Shani, Laura, Zoran, Michal, Nik, Gerhard

 

Wenn Sie sich für eine Fördermitgliedschaft interessieren, klicken Sie hier: Mitglied werden. Wenn Sie bereits Fördermitglied sind und sich als aktives Mitglied bewerben möchten, dann kontaktieren Sie uns!
Unsere Satzung | Mitgliedschaftsgebühr

Jetzt spenden per Paypal

Zur aktuellen Lage in Haiti

Liebe Freunde der Haitihilfe,

wie Sie vielleicht bereits der Berichterstattung in großen deutschen Tageszeitungen entnehmen konnten, eskaliert die Lage in Haiti derzeit. Die Proteste gegen die handlungsunfähige Regierung, die immer absurdere Züge annehmende rasante Inflation, das Ausbleiben von Öl- und Benzinlieferungen, was zu einem akuten Mangel an Treibstoff im Land geführt hat, haben zu landesweiten Blockaden und gewaltsamen Ausschreitungen geführt. Die Sicherheitslage in Haiti hat sich binnen der vergangenen zwei Wochen - als noch keine internationale Presse darüber berichtet hat - derart zugespitzt, dass wir obgleich unendlich traurig und enttäuscht, vergangenen Samstag am Flughafen mit gepackten Koffern, nach ununterbrochener Kommunikation mit unseren Leuten vor Ort, die schwere, aber vernünftige Entscheidung treffen mussten, die Reise nicht wie geplant anzutreten, um nicht die Leben von uns und unseren Helfern vor Ort in Gefahr zu bringen.

Aus unserem Team haben lediglich Michal und Nik die Reise bis zum Zwischenstopp in Miami angetreten, von wo aus sie gemeinsam mit uns in Deutschland die weiteren Schritte koordinieren. Wichtige Dokumente werden noch diese Woche mit einem befreundeten Kurier von Miami nach Haiti gebracht, damit unser Komitee dann mittels Notfallplan die Auszahlungen der Schulgelder unter unserer Anleitung aus der Ferne durchführen kann. Kein Kind soll unter der eskalierenden sozio-politischen Lage leiden. Dies ist nun unser vorrangiges Ziel!

Es tut uns allen im Herzen weh, dass wir einen solchen Schritt zum ersten Mal seit es die Haitihilfe gibt tun müssen. Wir hoffen auf Ihr Verständnis und darauf, dass Sie uns weiterhin die Treue halten. Die Kinder in Haiti brauchen uns jetzt mehr denn je.

Ihr Team der Haitihilfe Heinz Kühn

Team der Haitihilfe am Flughafen

Schenken Sie eine Patenschaft!

Sie suchen noch eine Geschenkidee für die Einschulung Ihres Kindes, Enkelkindes oder zu einem anderen Anlass? Sicher ist Ihnen schon aufgefallen, dass Schenken manchmal schöner ist, als beschenkt zu werden. Unsere Erfahrung zeigt, dass Kinder das genau so empfinden.

Wie wäre es mit einer Patenschaft für ein Schulkind in Haiti als Geschenk zur Einschulung für Ihren baldigen Erstklässler? Im Gegensatz zu einem weiteren Spielzeug, das nach kurzer Zeit keine Beachtung mehr findet, kann Ihr Kind mit diesem Geschenk einem anderen Kind helfen und gleichzeitig erleben, was es für ein Glück hat, in die Schule gehen zu dürfen.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr: Patenschaft schenken

haitihilfehk06

Jahresrückblick 2018

 

Liebe Freunde der Haitihilfe,
Auch im Jahr 2018 sehen wir auf ein ereignisreiches Jahr zurück: Die Planungen zum Neubau unserer Schule nehmen langsam Form an; nicht zu vergessen das reguläre Schul-Programm, das - Dank Ihrer Hilfe - über 800 Kindern in Port Salut einen Schulbesuch ermöglicht!
Ein herzliches Dankeschön vom gesamten Team der Haitihilfe; wir wünschen Ihnen eine besinnliche Zeit, Frohe Weihnachten und einen guten Rutsch ins Neue Jahr!

Ausführliche Informationen hier im Tätigkeits- und Reisebericht 2018

sdr
dav
sdr
dav
DSC00959

Port-Salut nach Hurricane Matthew

 

Im Oktober 2016 traf Hurrikan Matthew den Süden Haitis mit voller Wucht. Auch Port-Salut und unsere Schulprojekte wurden schwer getroffen. Deshalb entschieden wir uns, im März 2017 Haiti erneut zu besuchen, um uns ein Bild der Lage zu machen und Maßnahmen zum Wiederaufbau zu koordinieren.

 

Hier der Bericht von Mitte 2017, in dem wir von der Reise im Herbst 2016 und der Situation nach dem verheerenden Hurrikan Matthew berichten.

Unsere Dokumentation

 

 

Einen tieferen Einblick in unsere Arbeit bekommen Sie mit unserer 30-minütigen Dokumentation aus dem Jahr 2014.

Wir danken unseren Spendern und Unterstützern, unter anderem:

Universal Global Networks Deutschland GmbH

de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman